The Church of The Holy Transfiguration of God is located in Jovan Dučić’s park. This monumental object stands as an architectural combination of various styles, most notably Roman (Goth) which dominates over Byzantine. Its construction was started in 1888 and lasted until 1908. Together with the church, a school building was also built, which is today converted into eparchy home.
This temple has been honored many times throughout its existence, and one of the most important events wasthe arrival of St. Vasilije of Ostrog’s relics in 1996, whose miter (headwear) is still kept in the church.
The church has a beautifully decorated garden with a monument honoring the recently deceased Serbian patriarch Pavle.
The eparchy home has a library with a reading room, icon painting workshop and two active choirs.